Pioneer Lodge  A.F. &  A.M.
Instituted March 9th 1863
Constituted March 21st 1864

Freemasonry is alive and well in Somerset, MA. Pioneer Hall is the Masonic home of Pioneer Lodge - part of the 16th District of the Grand Lodge of Massachusetts. 
145 Pleasant Street
Somerset, MA 02726
Pioneer Lodge AF & AM was Constituted in 1864. The Lodge is located at 145 Pleasant Street in the quaint Village of Somerset Massachusetts and meets the 1st Monday of each month. Meetings gather at 6pm.
Pioneer Lodge Organization 
2022 - 2023

Worshipful Alan C. Buckless, Master

Most Worshipful , R.W. George Forest Hamilton,  Grand Master
George Forest Hamilton of Westborough was installed as the 91st Grand Master of Masons in Massachusetts in a ceremony held on December 27, 2022 at the fraternity’s Boston headquarters.
District 16 Officers 2022 - 2023
District Deputy Grand Master: RW William E. Cheetham

    DDG Secretary:        Brother Dale M. Joubert Jr.
    DDG Marshal:          Wor. Richard A. Quindley  
    Membership:            Brother Mark E. Guillemette
    Service:                      Wor. Amaro Cabral
    Youth:                        Wor. Thomas F. Rose III
    First Responders:    Wor. Derek A. Hindle
    Rejuvenation:           RW Christopher J. Lindsay
    Veterans:                   Wor. David W. Cassady
    Webmaster:               Brother Darrell W. McTague
    Calendar:                   Brother Darrell W. McTague
    DDG Treasurer:        Bro. Anthony J Scherma
    Chaplain:                   RW Christopher J Lindsay
    District Pursuivant: Wor. Clifton H. Phillips
North Attleborough  
Bristol Lodge   
King David Lodge
Pioneer Lodge    
May Flower Lodge   
Ezekiel Bates Lodge  
Eastern Star Lodge
Board of Trustees (Chairman)
​Representative to Grand Lodge
Health Representative
Social Media & Webmaster


Bro. Keith Lassonde           2020 - 2023
Bro. John Brandt                2021-2024
Bro. John Costa                   2020-2025
Bro. Mark Guillemette
Bro. Michael Rezendes
Wor. Manny Ferreira
Wor. Jack Bowden

Bro. Michael Rezendes - Lead

Officers of Pioneer Lodge 
2021 - 2023

​Worshipful Master        Wor. Alan Buckless
Senior Warden                Wor. Manny Ferreira III
Junior Warden                Bro. Mark Guillemette
​Treasurer                          Bro. James Charrette
Secretary                           Bro. Michael Rezendes
Assistant Treasurer        Bro. James Keighley
Assistant Secretary         Bro. Chris Carpenter
Senior Deacon                 Wor. Jack Bowden
Junior Deacon                 Bro. Frank Stratis
Chaplain                           Wor. Charles Oldham
Marshall                           Wor. Jeff Profio
Senior Steward                Bro. David Polak
Junior Steward                Bro. Steve Bulygo
Organist                            Wor. Mark MacLagan
Tyler                                   Wor. Thomas Gallucci